hccommunityjournal.com: Month Event Calendar

Month Event Calendar

Top Story

HC Child Care Conference set for Sept. 7

The Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service, in partnership with the Texas Department of Family & Protective Services, Child Care Licensing will be presenting a training offering six clock hours for child care providers. 

Recent Headlines

Thursday 08/15/2019
Pets of the Week – August 14, 2109
Posted: August 15, 2019

Moe

Comments (0)
Monday 08/12/2019
‘Wet N’ Wag’ event slated for Aug. 17 at Olympic Pool
Posted: August 12, 2019

After the closing of the Olympic Pool for the swim season, local dogs are invited to come out and play at a special event hosted by the City of Kerrville.

Comments (0)
Sunday 08/11/2019
Library hosting ‘Universe of Stories’ movie series
Posted: August 11, 2019

The Butt-Holdsworth Memorial Library, located at 505 Water St., invites movie buffs to join us for our August movie series celebrating the theme, “A Universe of Stories.”

Comments (0)
Saturday 08/10/2019
SU to host Texas Heritage Days Sept. 26-27
Posted: August 10, 2019

The annual Texas Heritage Days in September is now an event sponsored by Schreiner University. All events are free and open to the public. All local schools are encouraged to attend.

Comments (0)
Friday 08/09/2019
Summer activities continue for local youth, families
Posted: August 09, 2019

The summer calendar still has a few family and children’s opportunities for a variety of activities at the end of summer vacation.

Comments (0)
Thursday 08/08/2019
Pets of the Week – August 7, 2019
Posted: August 08, 2019

Zane

Comments (0)
Tuesday 08/06/2019
MOWA seeking donations for matching grants
Posted: August 06, 2019

The Museum of Western Art in Kerrville has received a $50,000 summertime matching grant, and museum staff and supporters are seeking donations from area residents to match that original grant amount by the end of the summer.

Comments (0)
Monday 08/05/2019
Chamber to host ‘Business Expo’ Aug. 2-3
Posted: August 05, 2019

The 2019 Kerrville Area Chamber of Commerce “Business Expo and Home & Garden Show” will be held Friday and Saturday, Aug. 2-3, at the Hill Country Youth Event Center, and all area residents and businesses are invited to attend or participate as vendors.

Comments (0)
Sunday 08/04/2019
‘Baubles & Beads’ tickets now on sale
Posted: August 04, 2019

Tables and tickets are on sale now for the highly popular breast cancer awareness fundraiser, “Baubles & Beads” hosted by the Executive Women’s Club.

Comments (0)
Saturday 08/03/2019
HCYO to host auditions, string camp in August
Posted: August 03, 2019

The Hill Country Youth Orchestra has two events coming up before school starts.

Comments (0)
Friday 08/02/2019
Back to School Bash set for Saturday at Kroc
Posted: August 02, 2019

The Salvation Army will host its annual Back to School Bash on Saturday, Aug. 3 from 9 a.m. to noon at The Salvation Army Ray & Joan Kroc Corps Community Center, located at 201 Holdsworth Dr.

Comments (0)
Thursday 08/01/2019
Pets of the Week – July 31, 2019
Posted: August 01, 2019

Tinker Bell

Comments (0)
Tuesday 07/30/2019
Pets of the Week – July 24, 2019
Posted: July 30, 2019

Penelope

Comments (0)
Monday 07/29/2019
Point, P2K to put the ‘fun’ in funeral
Posted: July 29, 2019

Two local theatres team up to put the “Fun” in Funeral this August

Comments (0)
Sunday 07/28/2019
HCYO to host auditions, string camp in August
Posted: July 28, 2019

The Hill Country Youth Orchestra has two events coming up before school starts.

Comments (0)
Saturday 07/27/2019
MOWA seekings donations for matching grants
Posted: July 27, 2019

The Museum of Western Art in Kerrville has received a $50,000 summertime matching grant; and museum staff and supporters are seeking donations from area residents to match that original grant amount by the end of the summer.

Comments (0)
Friday 07/26/2019
MOWA to host ‘National Day of the Cowboy’ Saturday, July 27
Posted: July 26, 2019

The Museum of Western Art will be celebrating the “National Day of the Cowboy” on Saturday, July 27, with free activities for all ages.

Comments (0)
Thursday 07/25/2019
Summer activities at-a-glance
Posted: July 25, 2019

The summer calendar is filled with family and children’s opportunities for a variety of activities.

Comments (0)
Tuesday 07/23/2019
Salvation Army seeks donations for thrift store
Posted: July 23, 2019

Need a place to donate your stuff? Consider the Salvation Army Family Store, located at 500 Jefferson St.

Comments (0)
Monday 07/22/2019
Deiters to present program on trail maintenance
Posted: July 22, 2019

Kevin Deiters will present an “Introduction to Trail Maintenance” based upon the curriculum developed by the Pacific Crest Trail Association and his years of experience building and maintaining hiking trails with the Central Texas Trail Tamers on Monday, July 22, at 7 p.m.

Comments (0)
Sunday 07/21/2019
Salvation Army taking Fit-4-Life applications
Posted: July 21, 2019

The Fit-4-Life program is currently accepting applications from interested individuals looking to push the restart button and get healthy.

Comments (0)
Saturday 07/20/2019
HCYO to host auditions, string camp in August
Posted: July 20, 2019

The Hill Country Youth Orchestra has two events coming up before school starts.

Comments (0)
Friday 07/19/2019
Ken Gaines set to perform at library Friday
Posted: July 19, 2019

The Butt-Holdsworth Memorial Library welcomes musician Ken Gaines back this Friday, July 19, beginning at 2 p.m. in the library meeting room. Gaines will present “Classic Songs and the Folks Who Wrote Them.” The hour-long presentation will provide a variety of classic songs to enjoy.

Comments (0)
Thursday 07/18/2019
Pets of the Week – July 17, 2017
Posted: July 18, 2019

Short Hair Tabby

Comments (0)
Sunday 07/14/2019
Salvation Army seeks donations for thrift store
Posted: July 14, 2019

Need a place to donate your stuff? Consider the Salvation Army Family Store, located at 500 Jefferson St.

Comments (0)
Saturday 07/13/2019
‘Photoquest 2019’ at KACC July 11-Aug. 10
Posted: July 13, 2019

The Hill Country Camera Club presents “Photoquest 2019,” an exhibit of photography made by members of the Hill Country Camera Club.

Comments (0)
Thursday 07/11/2019
Pet of the Week – July 10, 2019
Posted: July 11, 2019

Collie Mix Breed

Comments (0)
Tuesday 07/09/2019
City details plans for activities at Olympic Pool
Posted: July 09, 2019

The weather outside has been hot, and what better way to battle the heat than a nice swim?

Comments (0)
Monday 07/08/2019
P2K’s One-Act Play returns from festival
Posted: July 08, 2019

Every other year, the American Association of Community Theater hosts a world-wide series of one-act-play festivals, culminating in a gathering at “America’s National Community Theater Festival.” Kerrville’s Community Theater, Playhouse 2000, recently returned from performing in that festival in Gettysburg, Pa.

Comments (0)
Saturday 07/06/2019
Dementia support group’s next meet set for July 10
Posted: July 06, 2019

“Alzheimer’s and Related Dementias Caregiver Support Groups” are offered in Kerrville, in monthly meetings.

Comments (0)
Friday 07/05/2019
‘Photoquest 2019’ at KACC July 11-Aug. 10
Posted: July 05, 2019

The Hill Country Camera Club presents “Photoquest 2019,” an exhibit of photography made by members of the Hill Country Camera Club.

Comments (0)
Thursday 07/04/2019
Pets of the Week – July 3, 2019
Posted: July 04, 2019

Daisy

Comments (0)
Tuesday 07/02/2019
‘Friends’ host calligraphy workshop
Posted: July 02, 2019

The Friends of the Butt-Holdsworth Memorial Library hosted Brian Mantz, a local artist and calligrapher, who provided a free calligraphy workshop at the library on Saturday, June 15.

Comments (0)
Monday 07/01/2019
‘Photoquest 2019’ at KACC July 11-Aug. 10
Posted: July 01, 2019

The Hill Country Camera Club presents “Photoquest 2019,” an exhibit of photography made by members of the Hill Country Camera Club.

Comments (0)
Sunday 06/30/2019
Low Vision Resource Group to meet July 4
Posted: June 30, 2019

The Low Vision Resource Group will meet Thursday, July 4. 

Comments (0)
Saturday 06/29/2019
‘House Blessing’ planned for Simmons-Garza family
Posted: June 29, 2019

Habitat for Humanity Kerr County announces the blessing and dedication of house No. 110.

Comments (0)
Friday 06/28/2019
Local TMN chapter accepting applications
Posted: June 28, 2019

Texas Master Naturalists, Hill Country Chapter are currently taking applications for the 2019 Training Class, but only until June 30.

Comments (0)
Wednesday 06/26/2019
Pets of the Week – June 26, 2019
Posted: June 26, 2019

Domestic Short Hair

Comments (0)
Tuesday 06/25/2019
Salvation Army seeks box fan donations, help
Posted: June 25, 2019

It’s June, and the Texas summer is officially here, and many residents will be faced with how to stay cool and hydrated.

Comments (0)
Monday 06/24/2019
Local TMN chapter accepting applications
Posted: June 24, 2019

Texas Master Naturalists, Hill Country Chapter are currently taking applications for the 2019 Training Class, but only until June 30.

Comments (0)
Sunday 06/23/2019
Slate of summer actvities detailed for local youth
Posted: June 23, 2019

The summer calendar is filled with family and children’s opportunities for a variety of activities.

Comments (0)
Thursday 06/20/2019
Pets of the Week – June 19, 2019
Posted: June 20, 2019

Dexter

Comments (0)
Tuesday 06/18/2019
‘Juneteenth’ event set for tomorrow at Carver Park
Posted: June 18, 2019

A ”Juneteenth Celebration” is planned for Wednesday, June 19, at Carver Park in Kerrville, presented by The Dream Team, a 501(c)3 corporation as a “Community Cultural Awareness Event.”

Comments (0)
Monday 06/17/2019
Applicants sought for city board
Posted: June 17, 2019

The City of Kerrville is currently taking applications for an opening on the Zoning Board of Adjustments.

Comments (0)
Sunday 06/16/2019
DRT closes out busy year with luncheon
Posted: June 16, 2019

The Bluebonnet Room at the Inn of the Hills was the setting for the year end luncheon enjoyed on June 3 by members of the Joshua D. Brown Chapter of the Daughters of the Republic of Texas, who enjoyed a trio salad plate featuring chicken, pasta, and fruit salads. 

Comments (0)
Saturday 06/15/2019
KACC offering summer youth art camps
Posted: June 15, 2019

The Kerr Arts and Cultural Center is offering four weeks of creative opportunities for young artists this summer.

Comments (0)
Friday 06/14/2019
Summer activities range from camps to magicians
Posted: June 14, 2019

The summer calendar is filling fast with family and children’s opportunities for a variety of activities.

Comments (0)
Details on city’s July 4 celebration announced
Posted: June 14, 2019

Robert Earl Keen will once again host the communities’ “Fourth on the River” event in Louise Hays Park on July 4.

Comments (0)
Thursday 06/13/2019
Pets of the Week – June 12, 2019
Posted: June 13, 2019

Sasha

Comments (0)
e-Editions

Twitter

Stocks